design element

Louisiana Mediators Association Title
Menu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu pointMenu point
design element

Member log in

Academy Members Only

Academy Promotion
National Website

Louisiana Academy of Mediators & Arbitrators - Member Roster

Membership in the Academy is generally by invitation only. Membership is limited to established mediators and arbitrators, each of whom is confirmed to have met our nomination and experience requirements and to have established a solid reputation in their respective fields.

Membership Criteria:

  • All Academy Members are attorneys and Members in good standing of the State Bar of Louisiana
  • 2 votes are required from existing Academy members (a nomination & second) to move forward with any application for membership. Our Advisory Committee may also be consulted on the inclusion of any applicant.
  • All Members are professional neutrals, in mediation/arbitration practice for a minimum of 5 years, and declare that a minimum of 50% of their professional efforts are dedicated to serving as a neutral in ADR practice.
  • Neutrals must have privately mediated/arbitrated at least 200 civil disputes, excluding pro bono and family cases and receive remuneration for mediation/arbitration work at least 60 days annually.

Through this strict qualification process, we are pleased to recognize the following ADR professionals in the Academy member roster:

Louisiana Academy Members
design element Elizabeth W. Middleton Alexandria Elizabeth Middleton Mediation Services
design element David Sherman Cook Lafayette David S. Cook, APLC
design element Andrew D. McGlathery III Lake Charles Andrew McGlathery Mediation; Stockwell Sievert Law Firm
design element Bernard H. McLaughlin Jr. Lake Charles McLaughlin McGlathery Mediation
design element Brian E. Crawford Monroe Law Office of Brian E. Crawford
design element Ronald E. Corkern Jr. Nachitoches Upstate Mediations Group
design element Steven D. Crews Natchitoches Corkern, Crews & Guillet, LLC
design element Thomas K. Foutz New Orleans TomFoutzADR
design element H. Bruce Shreves New Orleans Simon, Peragine, Smith & Redfearn
design element Lynne R. Stern New Orleans Louisiana Mediation and Arbitration (LAMA)



View Complete Louisiana Roster  ::  Legal Notice  ::  LAMA is the Louisiana Chapter of the National Academy of Distinguished Neutrals (

design element